Counting Crows: Mr. Jones

The only reason to own this single is if you’re one of those people who buy singles.  I don’t know who those people are, but I imagine they really like the way radio plays the same hits over and over and actually want an even more limited selection so they go spend $7.00 for the hardware version of a song so they can do it the way they want.  I’m certainly not one of these people.  So why do I own this?  I can’t say for sure, but I’m pretty sure it was due to a complex set of arbitrary and interacting rules.  Rules that probably were rescinded as soon as I bought this.

This has three tracks.  Two, “Mr. Jones” and “Raining In Baltimore,” are from the album August And Everything After.  The third is an acoustic (i.e., vocals and a single guitar) version of “Mr. Jones.”  It’s actually like the version of that song that would have fit better with the rest of the album, whereas the one you know eschewed morose and brooding for rowdy and jangly, I’m assuming, so it could get some airplay.  I seem to be unable to have a preference for one or the other.

Rating:
newclown_thumb2972222218225newclown_thumb2972222218225newclown_thumb2972222218225

– [all]

One thought on “Counting Crows: Mr. Jones

  1. Pingback: Counting Crows: Recovering The Satellites | fatclown

Leave a Reply

